I Speak English
Female , born on 4/2/1954
Summerton , South Carolina   United States

Favorite Herb: Huang Lian
Element: Earth
Zodiac: Horse
Activities: Gardening, dogs, Reading, sewing, crocheting, cooking, boating, traveling, taking classes, networking
Interests: Explaining chinese medicine to regular people.
When Not On, I am... Doing too many other things



My background is 20 years in aviation operations. Remember in the "Airplane" movie, Lloyd Bridges character saying, "I picked a bad day to stop sniffing glue!"? That was my job, cancelling flights, calculating fuel loads and flight plans, moving people and airplanes around.

Now that I've switched to working on the other side of my brain, I still see things as a matter of logistics management - how to get the most out of what you've got, using as little jing as possible in the process - finding the leverage points where we can maximize our opportunities. So my work, although based on theory, is very pragmatic in approach. This doesn't mean I only use empirical treatments, or that I treat only symptoms - only that I treat people in the world they live in, whether they cook or don't, whether they work 30 or 60 hours a week, whether they are on medications or shun them. There is always room for improvement, and it sometimes takes a bit of detective work to find the right solutions. I love this job!

In 2008 I became reacquainted with, and subsequently married, an old friend who lives in South Carolina, so I've now moved there - and am studying for NCCAOM exam in order to get a license (foolishly only got California license when I graduated!).